Summary Minutes from the Muscogee County Library Board Meeting December 3, 2020- 1:00 pm Via GoToMeeting

Chair John Boyd called the meeting to order at 1:03 pm.

Chair Boyd asked for a motion to approve the minutes from the September 24, 2020 meeting. Dr. Frank Star moved to approve the minutes; Beth Scwartz seconded the motion. Motion was approved unanimously by those in attendance.

New Business:

- a. Approve Gayla Arrington and LaRae Dixon Moore for second term on the Muscogee Co. Library Board. Beth Scwartz moved to approve both members for a second term on the board, Todd Robinson seconded the motion. Motion was approved by Boyd, Star, Ceribin, Brito, Robinson, McKenzie, Negal, Scwartz, Fox, and Eckley. LaRae Dixon Moore abstained from voting.
- b. **Approve new board members to replace Dr. Frank Star and Tamika McKenzie.**Denise Eckley moved to approve Marion Scott and Sebastian Cahill as new members of library board; Todd Robinson Seconded the motion. Motion was approved unanimously by all in attendance.
- c. Approve authority to Library Administration to move to and through Phase 3 of reopening as conditions allow. Denise Eckley moved to grant the Library Administration the authority to move through Phase 3 of reopening as conditions allow; David Fox seconded the motion. Motion was approved unanimously by all in attendance.

The next meeting is scheduled for January 28, 2021.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:48 pm.