Home / Blog / 2018 Holiday Program Schedule

2018 Holiday Program Schedule

It’s the Holiday Season…. and your Library is celebrating with great programs throughout the month of December!


SANTA VISITS!
Come say “Hello” to the Merry Old Man from the North Pole! He’ll read stories and have little gifts for all the good girls and boys!

CUSSETA-CHATTAHOOCHEE PUBLIC LIBRARY Saturday December 1 @ 12noon

MILDRED L. TERRY PUBLIC LIBRARY Wednesday December 12 @ 10:30am

COLUMBUS PUBLIC LIBRARY
 Wednesday December 12 @ 4:00pm

PARKS MEMORIAL PUBLIC LIBRARY Wednesday December 19 @ 4:30pm

NORTH COLUMBUS PUBLIC LIBRARY  Thursday December 20 @ 4:00pm


Elf on the ShelfELF ON THE SHELF HAS RETURNED! BE SURE TO VISIT THE CHILDREN’S DEPARTMENT AT YOUR LIBRARY TO SEE IF YOU CAN FIND YOUR BRANCH ELF! YOUNG ONES WITH A GOOD EYE CAN EARN STICKERS AND MORE WITH EACH SIGHTING!


SPECIAL HOLIDAY PROGRAMS AT THE
MILDRED L. TERRY PUBLIC LIBRARY

Hanukkah Celebration  Friday December 3  @ 4:30pm 
Gingerbread Storytime 
Friday December 14 @ 4:30pm
Christmas Celebration  Thursday December 20 4:30pm
Kwanzaa Celebration  Thursday December 27 @ 2:00pm
Happy Noon Year Celebration December 28th at 11:30am 


SPECIAL HOLIDAY PROGRAMS AT THE 
COLUMBUS PUBLIC LIBRARY

Winter Holiday Celebration  Friday November 30 @ 4:00pm
New Year’s at Noon For Children Thursday December 27 @ 11:00am
Scandinavian Yule Ornaments Tuesday December 18 @ 4:00pm
Holiday Cookie Baking Thursday December 13 @ 4:00pm
Adaptive Art for Adults – Holiday Cards  Tuesday, December 11  6:00pm  Synovus Meeting Room, Side A
A Not So Christmas, Christmas Movie:  “Batman Returns”  (PG-13)   December 14 @ 3:00pm


SPECIAL HOLIDAY PROGRAMS AT THE 
NORTH COLUMBUS PUBLIC LIBRARY 

Make Your Own Christmas Tree Ornaments Thursday December 6 @ 4:00pm
Decorating Ornaments 101 & Holiday Recipe  Swap – Saturday December 8 @ 2:00pm
Adult Crafternoon: Fresh Cheese Making –  Tuesday December 18 @ 4:00pm


SPECIAL HOLIDAY PROGRAMS AT THE 
SOUTH COLUMBUS PUBLIC LIBRARY 

Frosty’s Frosting Party!  Tuesday  December 18 @ 4:30pm


Comments are closed.

If you have your phone, you have the Library! It is now easier to access the Library catalog, your account and great online resources. Click the icons above or scan the QR to download now!


Translate »